Term Dates and Calendar

Dates are acurate at time of publishing, but may change in line with government guidance.

2021 - 2022

Autumn term 2021

School opens to studentsWed 1st September 2021
INSET dayFri 1st October 2021
Last day before half termFri 22nd October 2021
Half term holidayMon 25th – Fri 29th October 2021
School reopens to studentsMon 1st November 2021
INSET dayFri 26th November 2021
INSET dayMon 29th November 2021
Last day of term Wed 22nd December 2021
Christmas holidayThu 23rd December 2021 – Tue 4th January 2022

Spring term 2022

School opens to studentsWed 5th January 2022
INSET dayFri 18th February 2022
Half term holidayMon 21st – Fri 25th February 2022
School reopens to studentsMon 28th February 2022
Last day of termThursday 31st March 2022
Easter holidayFriday 1st – Mon 18th April 2022

Summer term 2022

School opens to studentsTue 19th April 2022
Bank holidayMon 2nd May 2022
Half term holidayMon 30th May – Fri 3rd June 2022
School reopens to studentsMon 6th June 2022
INSET dayMon 27th June
Last day of termTue 19th July 2022
Queen's Platinum Jubilee holidayWed 20th July 2022

Inset days

Staff training days, students are not to attend school:

  • Friday 26th November 2021
  • Monday 29th November 2021
  • Friday 18th February 2022
  • Monday 27th June 2022

Please download a copy of the academy calendar below

2022 - 2023

Autumn term 2022

School opens to studentsFri 2nd September 2022:
Year 7, Year 11 and Year 12

Mon 5th September 2022:
All year groups
Last day before half termFri 21st October 2022
Half term holidayMon 24th – Fri 28th October 2022
School reopens to studentsMon 31st October 2022
INSET dayFri 25th November 2022
INSET dayMon 28th November 2022
Last day of term Wed 21st December 2022
Christmas holidayThu 22nd December 2022 – Tue 3rd January 2023

Spring term 2023

School opens to studentsWed 4th January 2023
Last day before half termFri 17th February 2023
Half term holidayMon 20th – Fri 24th February 2023
School reopens to studentsMon 27th February 2023
Last day of termThurs 30th March 2023
INSET dayFri 31st March 2023
Easter holidayMon 3rd – Fri 14th April 2023

Summer term 2023

School opens to studentsMon 17th April 2023
Bank holidayMon 1st May 2023
INSET dayTues 2nd May 2023
Last day of half termFri 26th May 2023
Half term holidayMon 29th May – Fri 2nd June 2023
School reopens to studentsMon 5th June 2023
Last day of termWed 19th July 2023

Inset days

Staff training days, students are not to attend school:

  • Thursday 1st September 2022
  • Friday 25th November 2022
  • Monday 28th November 2022
  • Friday 31st March 2023
  • Tuesday 2nd May 2023